Ch-ch-ch-changes

Sitting in my parents house, I couldn’t possibly feel less like an adult. My mommy wakes me up and makes me breakfast. No responsibilities here. But not for long…

I’ve officially been hired by a high school in Mcallen as an english teacher. With TFA, you have a general idea of what you’ll be teaching, but getting that placement makes it real! I’m so excited to teach at this school– they seem to invest very fully in their teachers and more importantly, in their students.  I can’t wait to be in McAllen and to begin working there!

Grumpy Old Man leaves Texas tomorrow to go home to San Diego. Sad, sad, sad.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. brandonfried
    Jun 01, 2010 @ 23:08:08

    Welcome to Texas! Glad to see you’re enjoying it so far 🙂

    We will certainly have to meet at Institute in a few weeks but until then, good luck with Induction!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

